building community through investments, leadership, and philanthropy

Geographic Area Served

map of durhamDurham Community Foundation serves all eight municipalities in the Region of Durham (covering over 1,000 square miles): Ajax, Brock, Clarington, Oshawa, Pickering, Scugog, Uxbridge, and Whitby.
The Board of Directors, committee members, and donors come from across the eight municipalities. Each year, Durham Community Foundation grants are supporting charities from the northern, southern, eastern, and western areas of the Region.